(((ER ALERT))) Kerry Washington Addresses AdWeek Cover Controversy

CfX5C0eWsAA2PjE.jpg-large

Kerry Washington covered AdWeek, and while it’s a beautiful cover, many noticed something different about ‪#‎KerryWashington‬ in the ‪#‎AdWeek‬ photo…and so did Kerry.
“I have to be honest…I was taken aback by the cover. Look, I’m no stranger to Photoshopping. It happens a lot. In a way, we have become a society of picture adjusters – who doesn’t love a filter?!? And I don’t always take these adjustments to task but I have had the opportunity to address the impact of my altered image in the past and I think it’s a valuable conversation. Yesterday, however, I just felt weary. It felt strange to look at a picture of myself that is so different from what I look like when I look in the mirror. It’s an unfortunate feeling.”
Head over to @kerrywashington’s IG page for her full response.

Leave a Reply

