(((ER ALERT))) Nicki Minaj Being Sued By Her Ex, Safaree Samuels – Fires Off Twitter Rant

FullSizeRender-4
Image: David Becker/Getty Images

Nicki Minaj is being sued by her ex-boyfriend Safaree Samuels, and the mega-successful rapper took to Twitter to air out how she really feels about the lawsuit.

According to Nicki’s tweets, Safaree’s lawsuit claims he was “physically and emotionally abused” by the rapper/actress/entrepreneur.

Nicki and Safaree dated for over a decade, but parted ways in 2014. Their breakup was less than amicable, with the two often sparring on social media and having less than favorable things to say about each other publicly.

Nicki has since entered into a relationship with Meek Mill, also a rapper – who isn’t a stranger to his own Twitter wars and self-sabotaging spaz sessions with other celebrities.

Below are just a few of Nicki’s tweets from Tuesday night:

 

Safaree responded to Nicki’s tweets with a singular post:

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 3.07.27 PM

Safaree also posted a tweet about Percocet damaging the brain, saying he’s glad he never got hooked on it.

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 3.07.36 PM

It’s unclear if this tweet was aimed at Nicki, though the female rapper has been known to rap about taking the drug in her songs.

Nicki Minaj “Here I Am” Lyrics

And I might pop a couple of them per-ca-ces
Yeah, that’ll make me transform to Hercules

Safaree’s team released an official statement:

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 3.27.46 PM.png
Screenshot: @BallerAlert

simone_headshotSIMONE SAYS:

Wow. All of this is unfortunate, and not just because the two of them are clearly still going through the typical emotions you experience when coming out of a (very) long term relationship, but that they are also having to go through this experience publicly. To me, the fact that Nicki kept referring to Meek Mill in her tweets as “my man” makes me feel like she is trying to validate Meek, while hoping to sting Safaree. There are just so many layers here. I’m not sure about the details of his lawsuit, her accusations of him stealing from her, or if any of the other mud they sling about each other has any merit…but I will say that this is hard to watch. I know some things are bound to spill in to the public, but I hope they can find a way to handle the tough stuff, privately.

Additionally, since I posted about it on my personal social media, I must add here that #SimoneSays the official statement released by Safaree’s team gave me a headache to read. If publicists don’t have strong written communication skills, they should jot down their bullet points and have someone else draft (and proofread) the statements. Aside from the standout grammar and punctuation errors, I also don’t think the statement was effectively crafted at all. But, that’s just me. Okay…I’m done.

Leave a Reply

